Live blog: “be active 2012” – Day 3

Post co-authored by Aaron Fox (AF) and Jacquie Tran (JT).


1:35AM
JT: It still counts as Day 3 if I haven’t gone to bed yet, right? Great day today. My presentation went well with some great discussions afterwards. Great to also meet @DocExMed and @DrSportSante in person, and topped it off with a fun evening of roaming around Sydney with some of the Deakin crew. I’ve really enjoyed my time in Sydney. As much as I am looking forward to going home soon, I can’t quite believe tomorrow is the last day already.


1:10PM
JT: Nice shameless plugs from Aaron earlier this morning. Not long now until we present. Also, neurophysiologist and fellow PhD-er Ash Hendy would like it known that she is laughing at me for live blogging. Thanks for the support Ash šŸ˜‰


10:20AM
AF: Day 3 of be active 2012 has begun! Some very intriguing and innovative topics were presented on day 2 so will be hard to top. However, with both Jacquie and myself presenting today I am sure day 3 will be a highlight for all. Be sure to come see us side by side in room 105 and 106 in the 1:30PM – 3:00PM sessions “Risk Factors and Injury Surveillance” and “Exercise Science 2.” As always there are plenty of other keynotes, presentations, and posters to look forward to today.

Live blog: “be active 2012” – Day 3

Leave a comment